Locations & Registration

The list below includes event locations, sponsors, and contact information.

1.   Check the list below for a cleanup location near you.

2.   Click on the location name to register.

For a list of participating Naval installations, including one in Maryland, click here.

NOTE: Two locations will be holding their events early. The Town of Shenandoah's event in Shenandoah River Park is Saturday, April 18, 2015. Windsor Castle Park's event is Saturday, May 16, 2015.

All locations are family-friendly unless specified as a Challenging Site, which requires participants to be over the age of 18.

         

CENTRAL VIRGINIA

 

HAMPTON ROADS: PENINSULA

 

NORTHERN NECK

Bear Creek Lake State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Lee Dowdy
george.dowdy@dcr.virginia.gov

 

City of Hampton
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

 

 

Belle Isle State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Shepard
katherine.shepard@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Charlottesville: Darden Towe Canoe Float - Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
*Bring Your Own Boat/Paddles*
Blue Ridge Mountain Sports
Aaron Hammer
ahammer@brms.com

 

City of Hampton-Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
*Bring Your Own Boat/Paddles*
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

 

 

Caledon State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Nina Cox
nina.cox@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Charlottesville: Meadow Creek
The Nature Conservancy
Shaina Phillips
sphillips@tnc.org

 

 

City of Newport News
City of Newport News
Deborah Everitt
dossa@nnva.gov

 

 

Westmoreland State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
John Fury
john.fury@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Charlottesville: Pollock's Branch at S. First Street
City of Charlottesville
Chris Gensic
gensic@charlottesville.org

 

 

City of Poquoson
City of Poquoson Office of Community Relations
Melvin Insley
melvin.insley@poquoson-va.gov

 

 

NORTHERN VIRGINIA

Charlottesville: Riverview Park
Master Naturalists of Charlottesville
Tex Weaver
tweaver@albemarle.org

 

 

Fort Monroe
Fort Monroe Authority/NPS
Joan Baker
jbaker@fmauthority.com

 

 

Leesylvania State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Ashley Huff
ashley.huff@dcr.virginia.gov

 

High Bridge Trail State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Craig Guthrie
craig.guthrie@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

HRSD Sites (Chesapeake, Norfolk, VA Beach)
Hampton Roads Sanitation District Employees Association
Tami Casey
tcasey@hrsd.com

 

Manassas
The Girl Scouts and the City of Manasass
Victoria Wright
jvictoriawright@msn.com

 

Holliday Lake State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Evan Spears
evan.spears@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

HAMPTON ROADS: SOUTHSIDE

 

Mason Neck State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Dave Stapleton
david.stapleton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

James River State Park-Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
*Bring Your Own Boat/Paddles*
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Bill Crawford
bill.crawford@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

City of Chesapeake
Chesapeake Environmental Improvement Council
Jamie Douglas
jamie.f.douglas@gmail.com

 

Reston
Reston Association
Nicki Bellezza
nicki@reston.org

 

Lake Anna State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Lauri Schular
lauri.schular@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

City of Norfolk
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

 

Shenandoah River State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Jennifer Saik
jennifer.saik@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Sailor's Creek State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Jim Godburn
jim.godburn@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

City of Norfolk - Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

 

RICHMOND AREA

Twin Lakes State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Joey Shelton
joey.shelton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

City of Norfolk - Challenging Site (+18 years old)
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

 

Chesterfield County
Chesterfield County Environmental Engineering
Lorne Field
fieldl@chesterfield.gov

 

EASTERN SHORE OF VIRGINIA

 

City of Portsmouth
Keep Portsmouth Beautiful
Donna Corbus
corbusd@portsmouthva.gov

 

 

James River Park System: Richmond
City of Richmond
Matthew Mason
matthew.mason@richmondgov.com

 

Cape Charles
Town of Cape Charles
Jen Lewis
reccoordinator@capecharles.org

 

 

City of Suffolk
City of Suffolk
Alacia Nixson
anixson@suffolkva.us

 

 

James River Park System: Richmond - Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
*Bring Your Own Boat/Paddles*
City of Richmond
Matthew Mason
matthew.mason@richmondgov.com

 

Eastern Shore National Wildlife Refuge
*Kayaks Provided*
SouthEast Expeditions at the Wharf
Hillary Chesson
htchesson@gmail.com

 

 

City of Virginia Beach
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
mtmoore@vbgov.com

 

 

Pocahontas State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Andrea Hasenfus
andrea.hasenfus@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Kiptopeke State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Dan Jordan
daniel.jordan@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

City of Virginia Beach - Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
*Bring Your Own Boat/Paddles*
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
mtmoore@vbgov.com

 

 

Powhatan State Park-Boater Site (Paddlers Only)
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Cameron Lipscomb
cameron.lipscomb@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Onancock Creek
Onancock Creek/Burnham Guides
Bill Burnham
bill@burnhamguides.com

 

 

City of Virginia Beach - Challenging Site (+18 years old)
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
mtmoore@vbgov.com

 

 

WESTERN SITES

Tangier Island
Tangier Pride, Inc.
John Pruitt
tangierpride@yahoo.com

 

 

False Cape State Park
Contact Park Representative Directly
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
757/426-7128
Cameron Swain
cameron.swain@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 

Douthat State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Graham
katie.graham@dcr.virginia.gov

 

TNC Living Shoreline, Oyster
Citizens for a Better Eastern Shore (CBES)
Margaret Van Clief
mvanclief@tnc.org

 

 

 

Port of Virginia, Hampton
Port of Virginia
Billy Goodson
wgoodson@portofvirginia.com

 

 

 

Shenandoah River Park
* Event is Saturday, April 18, 2015
Town of Shenandoah
Richard Pierce
assistantmanager@townofshenandoah.com

 

Willis Wharf, Exmore
Virginia Eastern Shore Land Trust
Hali Plourde-Rogers
stewardship@veslt.org

 

 

Smithfield
Smithfield Foods - North Facility
Kinesha Allen
kinesha.allen@sf-fl.com

 

 

Sky Meadows State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Kevin Bowman
kevin.bowman@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Melfa
Waste Watchers of the Eastern Shore
Jenny O'Neill
wastewatchers.esva@gmail.com

 

 

Willoughby Harbor Marina, Norfolk
Vininings Marine Group
Dean Merrill
dmerrillwhm@gmail.com

 

 

WILLIAMSBURG AREA

   

Windsor Castle Park, Smithfield
*Event is Saturday, May 16, 2015
Town of Smithfield
Mary Mitchell
mvmwell@gmail.com

 

Chippokes Plantation State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Matt Mosher
matt.mosher@dcr.virginia.gov

 

   

MIDDLE PENINSULA

 

Colonial Parkway
Anheuser-Busch
Ashley Goodroe
ashley.goodroe@anheuser-busch.com

 

   

Crown Pointe Marina
Crown Pointe Marina
Martha Heric
office@crownpointemarina.com

 

 

York River State Park
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
John Gresham
john.gresham@dcr.virginia.gov

 

         

DOD Clean the Bay Day logoChesapeake Bay Foundation is proud to partner again with the United States Navy for the 27th Annual Clean the Bay Day.  The U.S. Navy is one of our oldest and most productive partners in this program.  The participation of our servicemen and women and their families represents one of the largest percentages of volunteers, debris collected, and shoreline cleaned of all our partners.  The following naval installations are participating this year.

Please note that these are restricted areas that require proper security credentials.  To learn more about volunteering at one of these installations, please email NAVFACML_EV-dodrecregion3@navy.mil or speak with your command about how to be involved with the 2015 clean-ups. 

Virginia Naval Installations participating in the 27th Annual Clean the Bay Day, 2015: 

  • JEB Fort Story
  • JEB Little Creek
  • Lafayette River Annex
  • NAS Oceana/NAS Oceana Dam Neck Annex 
  • Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
  • Naval Station Norfolk
  • Norfolk Naval Shipyard
  • NSA Norfolk
  • NWS Yorktown 

and in Maryland… NAS Patuxent River

 

1-888-SAVEBAY / 1-888-728-3229

BBB Accredited Charity
GuideStar Exchange Gold Participant Seal
Charity Watch Top-Rated

Bids & ProposalsPrivacy Policy

© 2014 Chesapeake Bay Foundation.
All Rights Reserved.

The Chesapeake Bay Foundation is a nonprofit,
tax-exempt charitable organization under
Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.
Donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.