Locations & Registration

Thank you for your interest in the 28th Annual Clean the Bay Day, to be held Saturday, June 4, 2016 between 9 a.m. and noon at hundreds of locations throughout the state.


Photo Contest: We are once again holding a Clean the Bay Day Photo Contest! Details to come. The top three submissions will receive a special CBF swag pack*!

*Participation is free. Prize value is less than $10. CBF will not generate or receive funds from this contest.



The list below includes event locations, sponsors, and contact information.

1.   Check the list below for a cleanup location near you.

2.   Click on the location name to register.

For a list of participating Naval installations, click here.

NOTE: Windsor Castle Park will hold its event on Saturday, May 21, 2016. Shenandoah River State Park will hold events on two Saturdays, April 16 and June 4.

All locations are family-friendly unless specified as a Challenging Site, which requires participants to be over the age of 18.

CENTRAL VIRGINIA

Bear Creek Lake State Park
(Cumberland, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Tom Kneipp 
Thomas.Kneipp@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Charlottesville:
Meadow Creek
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Pollock's Branch at Elliot Ave.

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Reservoir (Boaters Only)

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Riverview Park

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

High Bridge Trail State Park
(Farmville, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Craig Guthrie
craig.guthrie@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Holliday Lake State Park
(Appomattox, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Evan Spears
evan.spears@dcr.virginia.gov

 

James River State Park
(Amherst, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Bill Crawford
bill.crawford@dcr.virginia.gov

Lake Anna State Park
(Spotsylvania, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Lauri Schular
lauri.schular@dcr.virginia.gov

Sailor's Creek State Park
(Farmville, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Zach Pittard
zachary.pittard@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Twin Lakes State Park
(Green Bay, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Kevin Koons 
kevin.koons@dcr.virginia.gov

Hopewell Area—Lower Appomattox River
Register Now!
Friends of the Lower Appomattox River
Johnny Partin
partinjb@gmail.com

 

EASTERN SHORE OF VIRGINIA

Cape Charles
Register Now!
SouthEast Expeditions 
Hillary T. Chesson 
htchesson@gmail.com
sekayak@gmail.com

 

Eastern Shore of Virginia
Register Now!
Waste Watchers of the Eastern Shore, Keep America Beautiful Affiliate
Marilyn Ailes 
imailes@verizon.net

 

Kiptopeke State Park
(Cape Charles, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
David Gunnells 
david.gunnells@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Kings Creek Watershed
Register Now!
The Oyster Farm at Kings Creek
Jim Powell
sdize@theoysterfarmatkingscreek.com
nh2o4u@gmail.com

 

Onancock
Register Now!
Burnham Guides
Bill and Mary Burnham
bill@burnhamguides.com
mary@burnhamguides.com

 

TNC Living Shoreline
(Oyster, VA)
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy
Margaret Van Clief
mvanclief@tnc.org

 

Morley's Wharf
(Exmore, VA)
Register Now!
Virginia Eastern Shore Land Trust
Hali Plourde-Rogers
stewardship@veslt.org

 

Tangier
Register Now! Tangier Pride
John Pruitt
tangierpride@yahoo.com

 

HAMPTON ROADS: PENINSULA

City of Hampton
Register Now!
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

 

City of Hampton-Boater Site
Register Now!a>
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

  

City of Newport News
Register Now!
City of Newport News
Darrell Baskin
dbaskin@nnva.gov

 

City of Poquoson
Register Now!
City of Poquoson Office of Community Relations
Melvin Insley
melvin.insley@poquoson-va.gov

 

Fort Monroe
(Hampton, VA)
Register Now!
Fort Monroe Authority/NPS
Joan Baker
jbaker@fmauthority.com

 

HAMPTON ROADS: SOUTHSIDE

City of Chesapeake
Register Now!
Chesapeake Environmental Improvement Council
Josh Fisher
jdfisher@cityofchesapeake.net

 

City of Norfolk
Register Now!
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

City of Norfolk—Boater Site
Register Now!
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

City of Norfolk—Challenging Site (+18 years old)
Register Now!
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
Lisa Renee Jennings
lisa.jennings@norfolk.gov

 

 

City of Portsmouth
Register Now!
The City of Portsmouth, Dept. of Waste Management
Amos Taylor
taylora@portsmouthva.gov

 

City of Suffolk
Register Now!
City of Suffolk
Wayne Jones
wjones@suffolkva.us

 

City of Virginia Beach
Register Now!
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com

 

City of Virginia Beach—Boater Site
Register Now!
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com

 

City of Virginia Beach—Challenging Site (+18 years old)
Register Now!
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com
  

False Cape State Park
(Sandbridge, VA)
Contact Park Representative Directly
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Cameron Swain
cameron.swain@dcr.virginia.gov
757-426-7128

  

Plum Point Park
(Norfolk, VA)
Register Now!
The Port of Virginia
William Goodson III
wgoodson@portofvirginia.com

 

Willoughby Harbor
(Norfolk, VA)
Register Now!
Willoughby Harbor Marina
Dean Merrill
sandeano6971@gmail.com

 

Windsor Castle Park
(Smithfield, VA)
Register Now!
Boaters Encouraged!!!
Event will be held May 21, 2016
Town of Smithfield
Mary Mitchell
mvmwell@gmail.com

 

MIDDLE PENINSULA

County of York
Register Now!
County of York
Molly Nealer
nealerm@yorkcounty.gov

 

Crown Pointe Marina
(Hayes, VA)
Register Now!
Crown Pointe Marina
Shelley Abel 
office@crownpointemarina.com



 

NORTHERN NECK

Belle Isle State Park
(Lancaster, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Shepard
katherine.shepard@dcr.virginia.gov


Caledon State Park
(King George, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Will Doss
william.doss@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Westmoreland State Park
(Montross, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
John Fury
john.fury@dcr.virginia.gov

 

NORTHERN VIRGINIA

Hemlock Overlook Regional Park
(Clifton, VA)
Register Now!
Ryan Dale
ryan@adventurelinks.net


Leesylvania State Park
(Dale City, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Sarah Percival
sarah.percival@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Mason Neck State Park
(Woodbridge, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Dave Stapleton
david.stapleton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Reston Area
Register Now!
Reston Association
Nicki Bellezza
nicki@reston.org

 

Shenandoah River State Park
Event was held April 16, 2016
Town of Shenandoah
Richard Pierce
assistantmanager@townofshenandoah.com

 

Shenandoah River State Park
(Front Royal, VA)
Register Now!
Event will be held June 4, 2016

VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Jennifer Saik
jennifer.saik@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Dean Park
Register Now!
Neighborhood Services
City of Manassas
Christen Zenich
czenich@ci.manassas.va.us

 

RICHMOND AREA

Chesterfield County
Register Now!
Chesterfield County Environmental Engineering
Lorne Field
fieldl@chesterfield.gov

 
City of Richmond—James River Park System at Reedy Creek
Register Now!
James River Park System
Matthew Mason
matthew.mason@richmondgov.com

 

Pocahontas State Park
(Chesterfield, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Andrea Hasenfus
andrea.hasenfus@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Powhatan State Park
(Goochland, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Cameron Lipscomb
cameron.lipscomb@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Vandell Preserve at Cumberland Marsh
(New Kent County, VA)
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

WESTERN SITES

Douthat State Park
(Clifton Forge, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Graham
katie.graham@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Sky Meadows State Park
(Front Royal, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Kevin Bowman
kevin.bowman@dcr.virginia.gov

 

WILLIAMSBURG AREA

Chippokes Plantation State Park
(Surry, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Matt Knight
matthew.knight@dcr.virginia.gov

 

City of Williamsburg
Register Now!
City of Williamsburg
Michael VanAuden
mvanaude@williamsburgva.gov
Tammy Rojek
trojek@williamsburgva.gov

Colonial Parkway
(Williamsburg, VA)
Register Now!
Anheuser-Busch
Jared Markwald
jared.markwald@anheuser-busch.com

 

York River State Park
(Williamsburg, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
John Gresham
john.gresham@dcr.virginia.gov

DOD Clean the Bay Day logoChesapeake Bay Foundation is extremely proud of our partnership with the United States Navy, one of our oldest and most productive partners in Clean the Bay Day. In fact, the participation of our servicemen and women and their families represents one of the largest percentages of volunteers, debris collected, and shoreline cleaned of all our partners. We thank our servicemen and women and their families for their support of Clean the Bay Day and for their service and contributions year round. Please see below participating installations in 2016.*

Please note that these are all restricted areas that require proper security credentials

NAVY_CNRMAInstallations participating in the 28th Annual Clean the Bay Day, 2016: 

To learn more about volunteering at one of these installations, please email NAVFACML_EV-dodrecregion3@navy.mil or speak with your command about how to be involved with this year's many and various clean-ups. 

  • Cheatham Annex
  • Craney Island (USACE)—please email kristy.m.rakes@usace.army.mil to volunteer
  • JEB Fort Story
  • JEB Little Creek
  • Lafayette River Annex
  • NAS Oceana/NAS Oceana Dam Neck Annex
  • NAS Patuxent River, Maryland
  • Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
  • Naval Station Norfolk
  • New Kent ROTHR Site
  • Norfolk Naval Shipyard
  • NSA Hampton Roads
  • NWS Yorktown
 

1-888-SAVEBAY / 1-888-728-3229

BBB Accredited Charity
GuideStar Exchange Gold Participant Seal
Charity Watch Top-Rated

Bids & ProposalsPrivacy Policy

© 2016 Chesapeake Bay Foundation.
All Rights Reserved.

The Chesapeake Bay Foundation is a nonprofit,
tax-exempt charitable organization under
Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.
Donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.