Green Building Tours

Click here for our online virtual tour.

Come explore CBF's Brock Environmental Center and learn about one of the most energy efficient and environmentally smart buildings in the world!

We offer two different tour options. Please select the tour that will best meet your needs. The information and quality of tour provided are identical.

Scheduled Tours are created in response to a specific request and are provided for you/your group exclusively. Standing Tours are open to the community at set times and dates. Reservations for Standing Tours are strongly recommended but not required.

Currently scheduled Standing Tours of the Brock Environmental Center

January
Friday, January 5, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, January 13, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, January 20, 2:00 p.m. & 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 27, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

February
Friday, February 9, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Friday, February 16, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Friday, February 23, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, February 24, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

March
Saturday, March 3, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 10, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Friday, March 16, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Friday, March 23, 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Call 757-622-1964 x4118 or send an e-mail to BrockCenterGreenTours@cbf.org to make a reservation today.

Decades of Success: The 1970s

Even as a young organization, our work was effective and got noticed. Find out what we did.

Explore Our Timeline

Volunteer

Do you enjoy working with others to help clean the Chesapeake Bay? Do you have a few hours to spare? Whether growing oysters, planting trees, or helping in our offices, there are plenty of ways you can contribute.

Volunteer