Clean the Bay Day Locations

NOTES: CF Phelps Wildlife Management Area will hold it's event on Sunday, June 4.. Groups scheduling their events at different times on June 3 include:  High Bridge Trail State Park  1:30-4:00 p.m.;  Four Mile Run Park  9:00 a.m.-11: a.m.; Windsor Castle Park Foundation 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Locations & Registration

Thank you for your interest in the 29th Annual Clean the Bay Day, to be held Saturday, June 3, 2017 between 9 a.m. and noon at hundreds of locations throughout the state.


Photo Contest: We are once again holding a Clean the Bay Day Photo Contest! Details to come. The top three submissions will receive a special CBF swag pack*!

*Participation is free. Prize value is less than $10. CBF will not generate or receive funds from this contest.



The list below includes event locations, sponsors, and contact information.

1.   Check the list below for a cleanup location near you.

2.   Click on the location name to register.

All locations are family-friendly unless specified as a Challenging Site, which requires participants to be over the age of 18.

CENTRAL VIRGINIA

Bear Creek Lake State Park
(Cumberland, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Tom Kneipp 
Thomas.Kneipp@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Charlottesville:
Meadow Creek
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Pollock's Branch at Elliot Ave.

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Reservoir-Boaters Only

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Reas Ford Bridge

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

Charlottesville:
Riverview Park

Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy, Rivanna Conservation Alliance, Rivanna Chapter Master Naturalists, City of Charlottesville
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

High Bridge Trail State Park
(Farmville, VA)
Register Now!
TIME : 1:30-4:00 p.m.
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Craig Guthrie
craig.guthrie@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Holliday Lake State Park
(Appomattox, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Evan Spears
evan.spears@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Hopewell Area-Lower Appomattox River
(Hopewell, VA)
Register Now!
Friends of the Lower Appomattox River
Johnny Partin
partinjb@gmail.com

 

James River State Park
(Amherst, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Bill Crawford
bill.crawford@dcr.virginia.gov

Lake Anna State Park
(Spotsylvania, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Lauri Schular
lauri.schular@dcr.virginia.gov

Sailor's Creek State Park
(Farmville, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Zach Pittard
zachary.pittard@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Twin Lakes State Park
(Green Bay, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Kevin Koons 
kevin.koons@dcr.virginia.gov

 

EASTERN SHORE OF VIRGINIA

Cape Charles
(Oyster Farm Marina)
Register Now!
The Oyster Farm at Kings Creek
Smitty Dize
info@theoysterfarmatkingscreek.com

 

Kiptopeke State Park
(Cape Charles, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
David Gunnells 
david.gunnells@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Morley's Wharf
(Exmore, VA)
Register Now!
Virginia Eastern Shore Land Trust
Hali Plourde-Rogers
stewardship@veslt.org

 

Onancock
Register Now!
Burnham Guides
Bill and Mary Burnham
bill@burnhamguides.com
mary@burnhamguides.com

 

Tangier
Register Now!
Tangier Pride
John Pruitt
tangierpride@yahoo.com

 

Oyster Harbor
(Oyster, VA)
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy
Margaret Van Clief
mvanclief@tnc.org

 

Town of Wachapreague
Register Now!
Wastewatchers of the Eastern Shore of Virginia, a Keep America Beautiful Affiliate
Shannon Alexander
salexander@a-npdc.org

 

 

HAMPTON ROADS: PENINSULA

City of Hampton
Register Now!
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

 

City of Hampton-Boater Site/Paddlers Only
Register Now!
City of Hampton Clean City Commission
Cris Ausink
causink@hampton.gov

  

City of Newport News
Register Now!
City of Newport News
Darrell Baskin
dbaskin@nnva.gov

 

City of Poquoson
Register Now!
City of Poquoson Parks & Recreation
Melvin Insley
melvin.insley@poquoson-va.gov

 

Fort Monroe
Register Now!
(Hampton, VA)
Fort Monroe Authority/NPS
Joan Baker
jbaker@fmauthority.com

 

HRSD (muliple locations)
(Hampton, VA)
Contact to Register:
Tami Casey
tcasey@hrsd.com

 

HAMPTON ROADS: SOUTHSIDE

Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge
(Sandbridge, VA)
Reservations made through Refuge only
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Contact to Register:
Erica Ryder
757-301-7329 ext.3106


City of Chesapeake
Register Now!
City of Chesapeake Parks, Recreation and Tourism
Elise Duncan
dduncan@cityofchesapeake.net

 

City of Norfolk
Register Now!
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
knb@norfolk.gov

 

City of Norfolk-Challenging Site (18+ years old)
Register Now!
Keep Norfolk Beautiful
knb@norfolk.gov

 

City of Portsmouth
Register Now!
The City of Portsmouth, Dept. of Waste Management
Amos Taylor
taylora@portsmouthva.gov

 

City of Suffolk
Register Now!
City of Suffolk
Wayne Jones
wjones@suffolkva.us

 

City of Suffolk-(Paddlers Only)
Register Now!

City of Suffolk
Wayne Jones
wjones@suffolkva.us

 

City of Virginia Beach
Register Now!
Registration closes May 19th
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com

 

City of Virginia Beach-Boater Site/Paddlers Only
Register Now!
Registration closes May 19th
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com

 

City of Virginia Beach-Challenging Site (18+ years old)
Register Now!
Registration closes May 19th
City of Virginia Beach
Mike Moore
cleanthebayday@vbgov.com

 

False Cape State Park
(Sandbridge, VA)
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
This site is FULL. Please register at another location, if possible.
To be placed on a wait list, contact:

Cameron Swain
cameron.swain@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Plum Point Park
(Norfolk, VA)
Register Now!
The Port of Virginia
William Goodson III
wgoodson@portofvirginia.com

 

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
(Norfolk, VA)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Norfolk District
Contact to Register:
Ryan Menicucci
ryan.a.menicucci@usace.army.mil

 

Willoughby Harbor
(Norfolk, VA)
Register Now!
Willoughby Harbor Marina
Dean Merrill
sandeano6971@gmail.com

 

Windsor Castle Park Foundation (Cypress Creek)
(Smithfield, VA)
TIME: 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Register Now!
Kelly Davis
kellyb413@hotmail.com

 

MIDDLE PENINSULA

County of York
Register Now!
County of York
Laurie Halperin
halperil@yorkcounty.gov

 

Crown Pointe Marina
(Hayes, VA)
Register Now!
Crown Pointe Marina
Shelley Abel 
office@crownpointemarina.com

 

Guinea Mobjack Bay Waterfront
(Gloucester, VA)
Register Now!
Bay Country Kayaking
Jackie Collins
baycountryguide@gmail.com

 

 

NORTHERN NECK

Belle Isle State Park
(Lancaster, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Shepard
katherine.shepard@dcr.virginia.gov


Caledon State Park
(King George, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Will Doss
william.doss@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Westmoreland State Park
(Montross, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Steve Davis
steve.davis@dcr.virginia.gov

 

NORTHERN VIRGINIA

Four Mile Run Park
(Alexandria, VA)
Register Now!
TIME: 9 a.m.-11 a.m.
City of Alexandria
Sara DeGroot
sara.degroot@alexandriava.gov

 


Bull Run Watershed/Hemlock Overlook Regional Park
(Fairfax/Clifton, VA)
Register Now!
Adventure Links at Hemlock Overlook
Rachel Doody
rachel@adventurelinks.net

 


CF Phelps Wildlife Management Area
(Remington, VA)
Register Now!
DATE: Sunday, June 4
Green Bow Foundation
Christine Nguyen
christine.nguyen@greenbowfoundation.org

 

Liberia Plantation
(City of Manassas, VA)
Register Now!
City of Manassas
Parks Culture and Recreation
Christen Zenich
czenich@ci.manassas.va.us

 

Goose Creek Watershed
(Loudoun County, VA)
Register Now!
Goose Creek Association
Holly Geary
info@goosecreek.org

 

Huntley Meadows Park
(Alexandria, VA)
Register Now!
Fairfax County
Halley Johnson
ajoh46@fairfaxcounty.gov

 

Leesylvania State Park
(Dale City, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Sarah Percival
sarah.percival@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Mason Neck State Park
(Lorton, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Dave Stapleton
david.stapleton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Reston Area
Register Now!
Reston Association
Nicki Bellezza
nicki@reston.org

 

Shenandoah River State Park
(Front Royal, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Jennifer Saik
jennifer.saik@dcr.virginia.gov

 

RICHMOND AREA

Chesterfield County
Falling Creek Ironworks Park

Register Now!
Chesterfield County Environmental Engineering
Lorne Field
fieldl@chesterfield.gov

 
City of Richmond—James River Park System at Reedy Creek
Register Now!
James River Park System
Matthew Mason
matthew.mason@richmondgov.com

 

Pocahontas State Park
(Chesterfield, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Adrianna Clinton
adrianna.clinton@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Powhatan State Park
(Goochland, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Cameron Lipscomb
cameron.lipscomb@dcr.virginia.gov

 

Vandell Preserve at Cumberland Marsh
(New Kent County, VA)
Register Now!
The Nature Conservancy
Jennifer Dalke
jdalke@tnc.org

 

WESTERN SITES

Douthat State Park
(Clifton Forge, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Katie Gibson
katie.gibson@dcr.virginia.gov

 

 Shenandoah River Park and Landing
(Town of Shenandoah, VA)
Register Now!
EVENT DATE: April 22
TIME: 9 a.m.-noon
Town of Shenandoah
Richard Pierce
assistantmanager@townofshenandoah.com

 

Sky Meadows State Park
(Front Royal, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Kevin Bowman
kevin.bowman@dcr.virginia.gov

 

WILLIAMSBURG AREA

Chippokes Plantation State Park
(Surry, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Megan Gray
megan.gray@dcr.virginia.gov

 

York River State Park
(Williamsburg, VA)
Register Now!
VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
John Gresham
john.gresham@dcr.virginia.gov

 

WILLIAMSBURG AREA-PENINSULA

City of Williamsburg:
Waller Mill Park - Challenge Site 18+

Register Now!
City of Williamsburg
Michael VanAuden
mvanaude@williamsburgva.gov

 

Colonial Parkway
(Williamsburg, VA)
Register Now!
Anheuser-Busch
Jared Markwald
jared.markwald@anheuser-busch.com

Support the Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Your donation helps the Chesapeake Bay Foundation maintain our momentum toward a restored Bay, rivers, and streams for today and generations to come.

Donate Today

Save the Bay

Founded in 1967, the Chesapeake Bay Foundation (CBF) is the largest independent conservation organization dedicated solely to saving the Bay.

Save the Bay