Newsroom

Press Conference 2021 1171x593

CBF President Will Baker speaks to members of the media during a press conference at the Philip Merrill Environmental Center.

Photo Credit: Rob Beach/CBF Staff

Media contacts, press releases, the latest news on CBF and the Chesapeake Bay, and quick links to more information.

Media Contacts

Headquarters

John Surrick

Director of Media Relations jsurrick@cbf.org
410-271-0907
Maryland

AJ Metcalf

Media & Communications Coordinator ametcalf@cbf.org
443-482-2023
Pennsylvania

BJ Small

Media & Communications Coordinator bsmall@cbf.org
717-200-4521
Virginia

Kenny Fletcher

Media & Communications Coordinator kfletcher@cbf.org
804-258-1628
Federal Office

Lisa Caruso

Media & Communications Coordinator lcaruso@cbf.org
202-793-4485
General Communications

Rob Beach

Vice President of Communications rbeach@cbf.org
443-482-2076

Press Releases

More press releases from 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, and 2017.

Stories

  • Taking a Dive

    October 27, 2021

    Black Girls Dive Foundation students learn about science, technology, engineering, robotics, arts, and mathematics through SCUBA lessons.

  • A Veritable Force of Nature

    October 21, 2021

    CBF mentor teacher cultivates diversity and outdoor learning at Baltimore High School.

  • Six Things You Didn't Know About Trees

    October 20, 2021

    While many people can make general statements on their importance, there are multitudes of fascinating facts about trees that you may not know. We compiled a few of our favorites here.

Read more stories in our Save the Bay blog.


Decades of Success: The 1970s

Even as a young organization, our work was effective and got noticed. Find out what we did.

Explore Our Timeline

Stay Up-to-Date on Bay News

Want to stay up-to-date on all news and happenings in your region and across the Chesapeake watershed? Join our digital community.

Sign Up
x
This website uses cookies to tailor and enhance your online experience. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, including details on how to disable cookies, please visit our Privacy Policy. Close